Cardi B Albums We Love The Most

Cardi B Albums

Feature Photo: YES Market Media /

Cardi B’s rise to fame is a story almost too unbelievable to script. Emerging from the world of reality TV, she defied expectations and shattered stereotypes, becoming a Grammy-winning rapper, cultural icon, and symbol of unapologetic authenticity. Her impact stretches far beyond chart-topping hits, leaving an indelible mark on the music industry and beyond.

Cardi B’s music pulsates with raw energy and unfiltered honesty. Her Bronx upbringing and hustler spirit infuse her lyrics with grit and vulnerability, painting vivid portraits of struggle, ambition, and self-affirmation. Tracks like “Bodak Yellow” and “I Like It” burst onto the scene with infectious energy, resonating with millions yearning for genuine narratives in a hyper-produced industry.

But Cardi B isn’t just about catchy tracks. She tackles social issues with unapologetic candor, speaking openly about feminism, body image, and political disillusionment. Songs like “Be Careful” and “Bartier Cardi” challenge societal norms and empower women to own their sexuality and aspirations, fostering a sense of community and shared experiences among her listeners.

Her influence extends beyond music. Cardi B’s flamboyant fashion choices and unapologetic personality pushed boundaries, challenging notions of femininity and celebrating individuality. Her social media presence, raw and unfiltered, fostered a direct connection with fans, breaking down barriers and creating a sense of relatability that resonated deeply.

Cardi B’s impact on the music industry is undeniable. She paved the way for a new wave of female rappers, demonstrating that authenticity and hustle can overcome traditional power structures. Her collaborations with artists like Megan Thee Stallion and Bruno Mars pushed genre boundaries and highlighted the power of diverse voices within the industry.

But her influence transcends the music scene. She became a symbol of hope and inspiration for young women, particularly those from marginalized communities, showcasing that success doesn’t have to conform to traditional molds. Her entrepreneurial spirit, evident in her clothing line and business ventures, empowers others to pursue their dreams and chase their own definition of success.

Cardi B’s journey is still unfolding. However, her impact on music, culture, and society is already undeniable. From reality TV star to rap royalty, her story is a testament to the power of authenticity, hustle, and unwavering self-belief. She is a voice for the voiceless, a champion of individuality, and a reminder that anything is possible, even when the odds are stacked against you.

Gangsta Bitch Music, Vol. 1

Released: March 7, 2016

Gangsta Bitch Music, Vol. 1 is Cardi B’s debut mixtape, marking her transition from reality TV stardom to a legitimate force in hip-hop. The mixtape showcases Cardi’s raw and unfiltered style, with gritty lyrics and aggressive flows that reflect her life experiences and bold personality. Released under KSR label, the mixtape helped establish Cardi B’s presence in the music industry and laid the groundwork for her future success. The project features a blend of trap beats and hard-hitting rhymes, demonstrating Cardi’s versatility and her ability to convey her story through music.

CD Track Listings:

  1. “Intro Skit” (featuring The Breakfast Club) – 2:36
  2. “Trust Issues” – 3:19
  3. “On Fleek” – 2:44
  4. “Washpoppin” – 3:03
  5. “Her Perspective (Skit)” – 1:16
  6. “Selfish” – 2:54
  7. “I Gotta Hurt You” – 3:25
  8. “Foreva” – 3:46
  9. “Trick (Skit)” (featuring Haitian V) – 0:57
  10. “Sauce Boyz” – 3:05
  11. “Lit Thot” – 3:07
  12. “Everything” – 2:45
  13. “Outro (Skit)” – 1:06

Underestimated: The Album

(with The KSR Group)

Released: September 15, 2016

Underestimated: The Album is a collaborative project featuring Cardi B and other artists from The KSR Group. The mixtape highlights the collective talent within the label, showcasing a variety of styles and flows. Cardi B’s contributions stand out with her distinctive voice and charismatic delivery. The project served as a platform for Cardi and her labelmates to display their skills and chemistry on tracks together. It includes a mix of solo and collaborative tracks, offering a glimpse into the early stages of Cardi B’s career and her potential as a breakout star.

Gangsta Bitch Music, Vol. 2

Released: January 20, 2017

Gangsta Bitch Music, Vol. 2 is the second installment in Cardi B’s mixtape series, continuing the themes of empowerment and street life from her first mixtape. The project showcases Cardi’s growth as an artist, with more polished production and refined lyrical content. The mixtape features a mix of aggressive trap anthems and more introspective tracks, highlighting Cardi’s versatility and her ability to connect with listeners through her storytelling. Released under the KSR label, Gangsta Bitch Music, Vol. 2 further solidified Cardi B’s status as a rising star in hip-hop.

CD Track Listings:

  1. “Bronx Season” – 2:49
  2. “Lick” – 3:53
  3. “Hectic” (featuring DJ Hardwerk) – 3:29
  4. “Leave That Bitch Alone” – 3:31
  5. “Rollin” – 3:35
  6. “Back It Up” (featuring Konshens and HoodCelebrityy) – 3:22
  7. “Never Give Up” (featuring Josh X) – 3:18
  8. “Pull Up” – 2:59
  9. “Pop Off” (featuring Casanova) – 2:52
  10. “Bronx Season” (Outro) – 0:58

Invasion of Privacy

Released: April 6, 2018

Invasion of Privacy is Cardi B’s debut studio album, released under Atlantic Records. This critically acclaimed project catapulted Cardi B to new heights in the music industry, blending elements of hip-hop, Latin music, and R&B. The album features hit singles like “Bodak Yellow,” which became an anthem for Cardi’s unapologetic style and fierce independence, and “I Like It,” which showcases her versatility and ability to blend different musical genres. Invasion of Privacy received widespread praise for its production, Cardi’s lyrical prowess, and its exploration of themes such as fame, privacy, and empowerment. The album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200, solidifying Cardi B’s status as a major player in the industry.

CD Track Listings:

  1. “Get Up 10” – 3:51
  2. “Drip” (featuring Migos) – 4:22
  3. “Bickenhead” – 3:01
  4. “Bodak Yellow” – 3:43
  5. “Be Careful” – 3:30
  6. “Best Life” (featuring Chance the Rapper) – 4:44
  7. “I Like It” (with Bad Bunny and J Balvin) – 4:13
  8. “Ring” (featuring Kehlani) – 2:57
  9. “Money Bag” – 3:49
  10. “Bartier Cardi” (featuring 21 Savage) – 3:44
  11. “She Bad” (with YG) – 3:50
  12. “Thru Your Phone” – 3:08
  13. “I Do” (featuring SZA) – 3:20

Add Comment

EPMD Songs
10 Best EPMD Songs Of All Time
Usher Songs
Top 10 Usher Songs Of All Time
Scarface Songs
10 Best Scarface Songs Of All Time
Queen Latifah Songs
10 Best Queen Latifah Songs Of All Time
Usher Albums
Our Favorite Usher Albums In Order
Jay-Z Albums
Jay-Z Albums We Love The Most
Chance The Rapper Albums
Chance The Rapper Albums We Love The Most
21 Savage Albums
21 Savage Albums We Love